ABOUT US
urban renewal authority

Urban Renewal Authority


The Urban Renewal Authority (URA) was established under the Urban Renewal Authority Ordinance (URAO) in May 2001 to replace the Land Development Corporation as the statutory body to undertake, encourage, promote and facilitate the regeneration of the older urban areas of Hong Kong.

Improving the quality of life for the less fortunate people makes a dire need of urban renewal and is the top priority of the URA. Through urban renewal initiatives, URA also aim at creating high quality and vibrant urban living in Hong Kong.


urban renewal authority

Hopewell Holdings Limited


Hopewell Holdings Limited, a Hong Kong-based group listed on the Stock Exchange since 1972 (stock code: 54). The Group has continuously grown and become one of the leading business conglomerates in Hong Kong. The Group is actively engaged in property development and investment, highway infrastructure, power, hotel & hospitality and other businesses. While achieving substantial long term growth, the Group recognises the vital importance of promoting sustainable development. It devotes significant resources to enhance corporate governance, promote environmental protection, make community investment, instill best workplace practices and engage stakeholders.


urban renewal authority

Sino Group


Sino Land Company Limited (“Sino Land”) (083) is one of the leading property developers in Hong Kong. In addition to developing quality buildings, Sino Land has also been devoted to cultivating the culture of sustainability within the organisation and committed to extending its positive impact to the environment and the community through engaging external stakeholders over the years.

關於我們
urban renewal authority

市區重建局


市區重建局(市建局)乃根據《市區重建局條例》於二零零一年五月成立,取代前土地發展公司,作為進行、鼓勵、推廣及促進本港市區更新的法定機構。市建局的首要目標是改善舊區居民的生活環境,更新舊區。透過推動市區更新計劃,我們致力為香港市民締造優質的城市生活。


urban renewal authority

合和實業有限公司


合和實業有限公司,自1972年在聯交所(股份代號:54)上市 以來,規模不斷擴展,時至今天已成為香港其中一間具領導地位的大型綜合企業。本集團活躍於物業發展及投資、公路基建、能源、酒店及餐飲 和其他業務。本集團相信促進可持續發展與實現長期業務增長 同等重要,並積極投入資源,推動企業管治、環境保護、社區 投資及工作間實務各方面的發展,致力加強與各持份者之聯繫與溝通。


urban renewal authority

信和置業有限公司


信和置業有限公司(“信和置業”)(083)是香港主要地產發展商之一。在發展優質物業之同時,信和置業多年來致力於推動可持續發展的企業文化,並與外界持份者攜手合作,在保護環境和社會公益等方面作出貢獻。